Friday, August 1, 2008

Ace Enders - The Secret Wars

Ace Enders and A Million Different People - The Secret Wars

1. Reaction
2. Red Eye
3. Rain
4. Motion
5. Body Like Mind
6. Why Do You Run
7. I Told You So
8. Bring Back Love (Year 2020)

Former The Early November frontman, Ace Enders is making his debut as a solo act with this album which has been released free to the public. I've always admired Ace Enders songwriting which always manages to infuse pop hooks and melodies without sounding generic or forced. This album showcases Ender's musical growth and maturity with a cleaner and more radio friendly brand of songs a further step away from the "emo" days when he was still on T.E.N. The relaxed albeit ambient sound of this album is a great background on long drives and getaway trips. Give yourself a favor and download a copy.


Brix said...

Please leave a comment if you like this album. Thanks. :)